Give Yourself to Silence

Today is Earth Day. The movement began in the United States and now 198 countries in five continents participate in an effort to improve and ‘save’ the environment…

Years ago I lived by the sea. Each day I would walk along the shore, listening to the surf, searching for the magical moment when the earth would hold its breath as the tides changed. It was like a crack in time. The earth stood still, and the rhythmic washing, the amniotic lullaby of the waves, would stop and reverse itself.

I would wait for this moment, sometimes catching it, sometimes missing it – it was so subtle, like the hitch in a baby’s breath at sleep. But when I was able to be in its presence, a shiver would go through me that touched the very depths of my being.

...Small Graces by KENT NERBURN, PHD

Leave a Reply

Paul Dobraszczyk

rag-picking history

one cool site

WordPress blogging tips & tutorials

Tdoo in Lesotho

My favourites and it's an eclectic selection

Zentangle

My favourites and it's an eclectic selection

mindmakerupper

Musings from a mind that just can't be made up

Faces in Places

My favourites and it's an eclectic selection

